Jump to contentJump to search

Campus of Ideas

What is the Campus of Ideas?

Universities are true think tanks. With the Campus of Ideas, we spent a semester promoting inventiveness, innovation and networks across the boundaries of disciplines, faculties and status groups. The focus was on how ideas can be generated and implemented efficiently, pragmatically and with great motivation.

The Campus of Ideas included numerous actions such as workshops and lectures, hackathons and the HHU Ideas Competition - all with a focus on idea generation, implementation and innovation.

These activities were organized by various HHU institutions throughout the HHU campus during the summer semester of 2022. These focused on topics such as design thinking, NoCode, startup stories, digitalization and sustainability. All events took place on campus and at our partners.

On the lawn in front of the ULB we could offer you our PopUp-Coworking from May 12 to July 8, 2022. Here we were available for feedback talks on ideas, for general information and questions. But this was also the place to meet, where all participants could exchange ideas with each other. And a place where workshops, lectures and small events and actions took place.

Our video captured a few snapshots of this unique event at the HHU for you.

Vision and Mission

The aim of the Campus of Ideas is to bring together students, researchers, citizens from different (subject) areas, cultures, business sectors, etc. at events and activities. At the HHU, we want to promote a wealth of ideas, innovations and networks across the boundaries of disciplines, faculties and status groups.

It is about the transfer of knowledge and know-how and about methods for the structured processing of ideas. The focus is on empowering people to generate ideas and implement them with great motivation. Across the university, we want to enter into a discourse about the social and economic benefits as well as opportunities and risks of innovations.

An inclusive space is to be created in which all participants can exchange, support and inspire each other without restrictions in order to implement their ideas and thus help shape our future.

The Campus of Ideas is intended to be a place that connects people with each other and enables them to release their creativity and implement their ideas.

 

Our supporters

We would like to sincerely thank each and every one of our supporters for their voluntary commitment, be it in supporting the realization of the Campus of Ideas as a whole, but also for the content-related offers within the framework of the campaign!

The organizers

The organization of the Campus of Ideas comes together at CEDUS, where the idea for the campaign and many of the measures originated, and where most of the threads ultimately come together.

The Center for Entrepreneurship Düsseldorf (CEDUS) at Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf is committed to a lively, collaborative start-up culture - both here at the university and in the region. Whether in our office hours or a speedback session, whether in a classic start-up consultation or at one of our numerous events: We are your contact for all questions about self-employment and starting a business.

 

Petra Ivanda-Meyerdierks

Event & Partner Management

Petra Ivanda-Meyerdierks
+49 211 81-11672
Responsible for the content:

Zum Inhalt springenZur Suche springen

Campus der Ideen

Was ist der Campus der Ideen?

Universitäten sind wahre Ideenschmieden. Wir haben mit dem Campus der Ideen ein Semester lang Ideenreichtum, Innovationen und Netzwerke über die Grenzen von Disziplinen, Fakultäten und Statusgruppen hinweg gefördert. Im Zentrum standen dabei die Fragen, wie Ideen generiert und effizient, pragmatisch und mit großer Motivation umgesetzt werden können.

Der Campus der Ideen umfasste zahlreiche Aktionen wie Workshops und Vorträge, Hackathons und den HHU Ideenwettbewerb – alle mit dem Fokus auf Ideengenerierung, Umsetzung und Innovation.

Diese Aktionen wurden von unterschiedlichen Einrichtungen der HHU während des Sommersemesters 2022 überall auf dem Campus der HHU ausgerichtet. Hierbei ging es um Themen wie z.B. Design Thinking, NoCode, Startup-Stories, Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit. Alle Veranstaltungen fanden auf dem Campus und bei unseren Partnern statt.

PopUp-Coworking

Auf der Wiese vor der ULB konnten wir euch vom 12. Mai bis zum 8. Juli 2022 unser PopUp-Coworking anbieten. Hier standen wir für Feedbackgespräche zu Ideen, für allgemeine Infos und Fragen zur Verfügung. Hier war aber auch die Stätte der Begegnung, wo sich alle Teilnehmer*innen untereinander austauschen konnten. Und ein Ort, an dem Workshops, Vorträge und kleine Events und Aktionen statt fanden.

Unser Video hat ein paar Momentaufnahmen dieser bislang einzigartigen Aktion an der HHU für euch festgehalten.

Vision und Mission

Ziel des Campus der Ideen ist es, Studierende, Forschende, Bürger*innen aus verschiedenen (Fach-)Bereichen, Kulturen, Wirtschaftsbranchen usw. bei Veranstaltungen und Aktionen zusammenzubringen. Wir wollen an der HHU Ideenreichtum, Innovationen und Netzwerke über die Grenzen von Disziplinen, Fakultäten und Statusgruppen hinweg fördern.

Es geht um den Transfer von Wissen und Know-how und um Methoden der strukturierten Bearbeitung von Ideen. Im Zentrum steht die Befähigung, Ideen zu generieren und mit großer Motivation umzusetzen. Uniweit möchten wir in einen Diskurs über den gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Nutzen sowie Chancen und Risiken von Innovationen treten.

Es soll ein inklusiver Raum geschaffen werden, in dem sich alle Teilnehmer*innen ohne Einschränkungen austauschen, unterstützen und inspirieren können, um ihre Ideen umzusetzen und damit unsere Zukunft mitzugestalten.

Der Campus der Ideen soll ein Ort sein, der die Menschen miteinander verbindet und sie befähigt ihre Kreativität freizusetzen und ihre Ideen umzusetzen.

 

Unsere Unterstützer

Wir möchten uns sehr herzlich bei jedem/jeder unserer Unterstützer*innen für ihr freiwilliges Engagement, sei es bei der Unterstützung der Verwirklichung des Campus der Ideen als Ganzes, aber auch für die inhaltlichen Angebote im Rahmen der Aktion, bedanken!

Die Organisator*innen

Die Organisation des Campus der Ideen läuft zusammen beim CEDUS, hier entstand die Idee für die Aktion und viele der Maßnahmen und hier laufen auch schlussendlich die meisten Fäden zusammen.

Das Center für Entrepreneurship Düsseldorf (CEDUS) an der Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf setzt sich für eine lebendige, gemeinschaftliche Gründungskultur ein – sowohl hier an der Uni als auch in der Region. Ob in unserer Sprechstunde oder einer Speedback-Session, ob in einer klassischen Gründungsberatung oder auf einer unserer zahlreichen Veranstaltungen: Wir sind dein Ansprechpartner für alle Fragen rund um die Themen Selbstständigkeit und Unternehmensgründung.

 

Petra Ivanda-Meyerdierks

Event & Partner Management

Petra Ivanda-Meyerdierks
+49 211 81-11672
Verantwortlichkeit: