Jump to content

Psychological study guidance – be a successful student

Please note:

Psychological counselling for HHU students takes place as in-person counselling within the framework of the SSC‘s hygiene regulations. This also means that you must wear a facial covering when entering the SSC building 21.02 and leave your contact details with us (in case of an infection). However, we are still here for you by phone, too!

  • Psychological consultation hours:
    Tuesdays 10 am – 12 noon, in-person counselling
    You can call the telephone number +49 211-8 11 22 23 on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10 am – 12 noon – in-person counselling naturally has priority on Tuesdays.
  • Appointments: If you would like to schedule a counselling appointment (in person or by phone) outside of the consultation hours, please send us an or call the telephone number +49 211-8 11 22 23 during the consultation hours to make an appointment. 
  • Groups and workshops in winter semester 2020/2021 can be found at www.hhu.de/gruppen.
  • Virtual counselling centre (VBC) with a lot of interesting offers and tips:
    www.hhu.de/vbc

 

____________________________________________________________________________

Psychological counselling

supports HHU’s students if they have personal and psychological problems during their studies. This takes place in individual discussions as well as in groups, workshops and speeches on how to reduce stress and master problems studying. Confidentiality is a key prerequisite for individual counselling and small psychological groups. Psychotherapists and all group participants are therefore obligated to maintain professional confidentiality.

What can negatively impact your studies:

  • The next exam seems like an insurmountable hurdle.
  • It is hard to concentrate on the subject matter.
  • When studying does not feel like fun, but like non-stop stress.
  • Worries about tests and presentations define life.
  • It is hard to get to know nice people.
  • There are problems with the girlfriend/boyfriend.
  •  …

…you have the possibility to talk about problems that are weighing you down in a confidential setting. Mirrored by the neutral dialogue partner, problems can be seen in a different light, understood in new ways and processed in a target-oriented manner.

 

… you will meet students with similar problems. This often improves the situation and exchange among each other makes it possible to broaden perspectives. These groups provide a protected space for conflicts and the development of new problem-solving strategies. Participants can (re-)discover their personal potentials with capabilities and limitations, in this way initiating process-based changes.
Click here to go to the group offers

 

 

 

… Offers and information on seeking psychotherapy and on psychological illnesses are provided here.

 

Photo of
Dipl.-Psych. Angelika Wuttke
Responsible for the content:

Zum Inhalt springenZur Suche springen

Psychologische Beratung

AKTUELLES in Kürze:

Die Psychologische Beratung für Studierende der HHU findet als Präsenzberatung im Rahmen der Hygieneregeln des SSC statt. Dazu gehört, dass Sie beim Betreten des SSC-Gebäudes 21.02 einen Mund-Nasen-Schutz tragen. Aber wir sind auch weiterhin per Telefon für Sie da!

  • Psychologische Sprechstunde:
    Dienstags 10 – 12 Uhr Präsenzberatung.
    Die Telefonnummer +49 211-8 11 22 23 können Sie dienstags und donnerstags von 10 – 12 Uhr anrufen – dienstags haben Präsenzberatungen natürlich Vorrang.
  • Termine: Wenn Sie einen Beratungstermin (in Präsenz oder per Telefon) außerhalb der Sprechstunden möchten, schreiben Sie bitte eine l oder rufen Sie während der Sprechstunden zur Terminabsprache die Telefonnummer +49 211-8 11 22 23 an.
    Montags bis mittwochs sind die Beratungen in Präsenz oder per Telefon möglich, am Donnerstagnachmittag nur telefonisch.
  • Gruppen- und Workshop-Angebote finden Sie unter www.hhu.de/gruppen.
  • Virtuelles Beratungszentrum (VBC) mit vielen interessanten Angeboten und Hinweisen:
    www.hhu.de/vbc

____________________________________________________________________________

Die Psychologische Beratung

bietet für Studierende der HHU Unterstützung bei persönlichen und psychischen Probleme während der Studienzeit an. Diese findet in Einzelgesprächen sowie Gruppen, Workshops und Vorträgen zur Stressreduzierung und Bewältigung von Studienproblemen statt. Sowohl für die Einzelberatung als auch die psychologischen Kleingruppen ist Vertraulichkeit eine wichtige Voraussetzung – deshalb besteht für die Psychotherapeutinnen und alle Teilnehmenden der Gruppen Schweigepflicht.

Was das Studium belasten kann:

  • Die nächste Klausur wirkt wie eine unüberwindbare Hürde.
  • Es fällt schwer, sich auf den Lernstoff konzentrieren.
  • Das Studium macht keine Freude, es besteht nur aus Druck.
  • Ängste vor Prüfungen und Referaten bestimmen das Leben.
  • Es ist schwer, nette Leute kennen zu lernen.
  • Es gibt Probleme mit der Freundin / dem Freund.
  •  …

…haben Sie die Möglichkeit, über Probleme, die Sie belasten, in einem vertraulichen Rahmen zu reden. Im Spiegel der neutralen Gesprächspartnerin können die Schwierigkeiten anders gesehen, neu verstanden und zielgerichtet bearbeitet werden.

… begegnen Sie Studierenden mit ähnlichen Problemen. Dies wirkt oft schon entlastend und im Austausch miteinander kann sich die Perspektive erweitern. Diese Gruppen bieten einen geschützten Raum für Konflikte und die Erarbeitung neuer Lösungsstrategien. Die Teilnehmenden können ihre persönlichen Potenziale mit Fähigkeiten und Grenzen (wieder-)entdecken und so prozesshafte Veränderungen einleiten.
Hier geht es zu den Gruppenangeboten

 

... Angebote und Informationen zur Psychotherapiesuche und psychischen Krankheiten finden Sie hier.

Verantwortlichkeit: