Jump to contentFacultiesFaculty of LawFaculty of Mathematics and Natural SciencesFaculty of MedicineFaculty of Arts and HumanitiesFaculty of Business Administration and Economics
Luftbilder der HHU


The Heinrich Heine University (HHU) is divided up into five faculties which are all located on one campus. The oldest one and core of the university is the Faculty of Medicine, followed by the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences and the Faculty of Arts and Humanities. In the late 1980s and early 1990s the Faculty of Business and Economics and the Faculty of Law were then launched.

One of our foci today, linking all faculties, are the Life Sciences. Cross-departmental, joint study programmes (such as Business Chemistry) are one of our major strengths.


  • Dekanat der Juristischen Fakultät
  • +49 211 81-11414
  • Dekanat der Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftlichen Fakultät
  • +49 211 81-12193
  • Dekanat der Medizinischen Fakultät
  • +49 211 81-04602
  • Dekanat der Philosophischen Fakultät
  • +49 211 81-12936
  • Dekanat der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät
  • +49 211 81-13620
Responsible for the content: