Jump to contentJump to search

University council committees

To ensure long-term support in important areas, the University Council of Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf has formed committees in recent years.

These committees act as sub-bodies pursuant to Art. 12 (1) Higher Education Act (Hochschulgesetz) and are granted decision-making powers for specific tasks, which may be revoked at any time.
The University Council has exercised this statutory right and formed a total of five committees to date.

Only members of the University Council may be elected as members of such a committee. The composition of the committees is determined by the University Council pursuant to Art. 9 (1) of the HHU Constitution (Grundordnung).

The committees serve to make the work of the University Council easier and meet regularly as required so that it is not always necessary to convene the entire Council. The Committees may however present matters to the entire University Council at any time.

Responsible for the content: